Club

OCRA German is a sports club with the purpose to promote and regulate obstacle runs in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. OCRA is an independent and non-profit association. Our mission: obstacle runs are one of the most increasing trend sports. It is our task, to promote this kind of sport in the above-mentioned countries. To do that, we created a minimum standard to secure the athletes during an event and proof the quality of the organization. Our values are honesty, cooperation and openness.

OCR

OCR stands for “Obstacle Course Race”, the most increasing sport worldwide! OCR is also known as steeplechase. OCR is an event, where all participants have to overcome different barriers. The track is divided into different lines - water, mudd, country lanes and meadows to call just a few. Firebarriers are supposed to make everyone go to the limits of their capacity.

History

The first obsctacle run had taken place in England in 1987. The british soldier conceived a 10 miles long obstacle run with different barriers – the Tough Guy was born. Will Dean, a young Harvard-student, exercised a lot, but thought that only marathons and triathlons are boring, again the Tough Guy, as a mix out of different running paths is just perfect. He wrote a paper about these events and their international possibilities. Meanwhile, everyone was laughing at Will Dean for his idea, while he created Tough Mudder – one of the worlds greatest obstacle runs with almost 5000 participants.

Alliance

OCRA Alliance

team board
User

Michael

Vanessa

Vanessa

Michael

Matthias


Robert

Robert

Julia

Julia

Christin

Christin

Martin

Martin

OCR-EM

The first european championship will take place in the Netherlands on june 12th 2016. The host is our Allianz partner : OCRA-Benelux. The european championship is arranged by the Allianz of the european OCR – organizations: www.ocreuropeanchampionships.org

Hindernisrennen

OCRA-German dienst als Verbinder zwischen der OCRA-Allianz und der DLV. Der Deutsche Leichtathletik Verband ist in Deutschland für Läufe zuständig und damit auch für Hindernisläufe. Bis die Strukturen in Deutschland durch die DLV aufgebaut sind, bleibt die OCRA-German mit der Allianz in Kontakt und gibt die Infos an die DLV und an die Läufer weiter.

Was ist OCR?

OCR ist derzeit die am schnellsten wachsende Sportart der Welt! OCR steht für "Obstacle Course Race" und ist für die Öffentlichkeit als Hindernislauf bekannt. "Obstacle Course Racing“ ist eine Laufveranstaltung, bei der die Teilnehmer auf dem Weg zum Ziel viele verschiedene Hindernisse meistern müssen. Die Strecke verläuft über Wald- und Wiesenwegen. Die Elemente Wasser und Schlamm spielen bei den Hindernissen eine große Rolle. Es gilt aber auch Feuerbarrikaden zu überspringen, unter Drahtseil zu kriechen oder an einem Seilnetzt hochzuklettern. Von Jahr zu Jahr entstehen immer wieder neue innovative Hindernisse. Die Teilnehmer werden physisch und psychisch an ihre Grenzen gebracht.

Geschichte

Das erste Hindernisrennen fand 1987 in England statt. Der britische Soldat Billy Wilson konzipierte einen 10-Meile langen Hindernisparcours mit Schlammbecken, Gräben und militärische Übungen. Der Tough Guy war geboren! Der Harvard-Student Will Dean trainierte für Triathlon und Marathon Veranstaltungen, fand diese allerdings langweilig und sah den Tough Guy als eine ideale Lösung. Er schrieb eine wissenschaftliche Arbeit über diese Art der Veranstaltung und deren Möglichkeit international bestehen zu können. Dean wurde allerdings von allen belächelt. In den USA organisierte er den Tough Mudder, ein Hindernis-Parcours-Rennen von ca. 20 km mit 4.500 Teilnehmern. Heute ist Tough Mudder eines der größten Hindernisparcours-Rennen der Welt.

Allianz

Alliance of European OCR Associations

Vorstand
Michael

Matthias

Vanessa

Vanessa

Robert

Robert

Christin

Christin

OCR-EM

Die 1. Ausgabe der OCR-Europameisterschaft fand am 12. Juni 2016 in den Niederlanden statt. Die Europameisterschaften wird von der Allianz der europäischen OCR Verbände geregelt. Informationen findet man hier: www.ocreuropeanchampionships.org

2016 hatte Deutschland die drittmeisten Teilnehmer gestellt.